West Virginia Library Association Dora Ruth Parks Award

2016—-Suzy McGinley

2015—-Kelly Funkhouser

2014—-Ann Farr

2013—Susan Hayden

2012—-Summers County Public Library Board of Directors

2011—-J. D. Waggoner – West Virginia Library Commission

2009—-Penny L. Pugh – West Virginia University/Wise Library

2007—-Susan Reilly – Moundsville-Marshall County Public Library

2006—-Myra Ziegler – Summers County Public Library

2005—-Steve Christo – Cabell County Public Library

2004—-Elizabeth A. Gunnoe – Martinsburg-Berkeley County Public Library

2003—-Linda Heddinger – South Charleston Public Library

2002—-Judith Duncan – Kanawha County Public Library

2001—-Rich Young – West Virginia Library Commission

2000—-Jo Ann Calzonetti – West Virginia University/Evansdale Library

1999—-Karen Goff – West Virginia Library Commission

1998—-Judith Prosser – West Virginia Library Commission

1997—-Peggy Bias – Putnam County Public Library

1996—-Yvonne Farley – Kanawha County Public Library

1995—-Martha Mae Danzig – Lewis County High School Library

1994—-Tom Brown – Concord College & Bluefield State College

1993—-Josephine Fidler – Marshall University/Drinko Library

1992—-Mildred Moyers – West Virginia University/Wise Library

1991—-Charles A. Julian – West Virginia Northern Community College

1990—-Shirley Smith – West Virginia Library Commission

1990—-Donna Calvert – West Virginia Library Commission

1989—-Ellen Wilkerson – Trustee/Hamlin Public Library

1988—-Merle A. Moore – Clarksburg-Harrison County Public Library

1987—-Harold B. Shill – West Virginia University/Evansdale Library

1986—-West Virginia Federation of Women’s Clubs

1985—-Judy K. Rule – Cabell County Public Library

1984—-Barbara Bonfili – Morgantown High School Library

1983—-George H. Campbell –

1982—-Jane Brugger – Marshall University

1981—-David M. Gillespie – Glenville State College

1980—-R. David Childers – West Virginia Library Commission

1979—-Frederic J. Glazer – West Virginia Library Commission

1978—-Elliott Horton – Morgantown Public Library

1977—-E. Frances Jones – West Virginia Library Commission

1976—-Esther Powers – Marion County Schools/Fairmont State College

1975—-Virginia Taylor Perry – West Virginia University

1974—-Josephine Lehman Rosier – Fairmont State College

1973—-Margaret Seidel Bobbitt – Marshall University

1972—-Olive Lewis – Parkersburg High School/Wood County

1971—-Dora Ruth Parks – West Virginia Library Commission