Committees

A list of all committees, their duties and the requirements for being appointed are available in the WVLA Handbook. If you are interested in serving on a particular committee, please contact us.

*1-year term

Beth Royall, Committee Chair
WVU
beth.royall@mail.wvu.edu

Alex Schneider
Brooke County
alex.eberle@weirton.lib.wv.us

Angela Maranville
WVU
angela.maranville@mail.wvu.edu

*1-year term

Karen Goff, Committee Chair
WVLC
karen.e.goff@wv.gov

Judy Rule
Cabell County
jrule@cabell.lib.wv.us

Breana Bowen, Program Chair
Cabell County
breana.bowen@cabell.lib.wv.us

Alex Schneider, Conference Chair
Brooke County
alex.eberle@weirton.lib.wv.us

Beth Anderson, Vendors
Burnsville
beth.anderson@clark.lib.wv.us

Gena Chattin, Zoom Set-Up
WVLC
gena.r.chattin@wv.gov

Heather Campbell- Shock
WVLC
heather.s.campbell@wv.gov

*Four 1-year terms and Four 2-year terms

David Owens
Cabell County
dowens@cabell.lib.wv.us
Term ends 2022

Rhonda Donaldson
Shepherd University
rdonal01@shepherd.edu
Term ends 2022

Paula Lestini
Wheeling University
plestini@wju.edu
Term ends 2022

Jamie Bayne
Mountwest CTC
jlbayne@gmail.com
Term ends 2022

Virginia Stephens
Potomac State
virginia.stephens@mail.wvu.edu
Term ends 2021

Gretchen Beach
Marshall University
beachgr@marshall.edu
Term ends 2021

Jessica McMillen
WVU
jessica.mcmillen@mail.evu.edu
Term ends 2021

Megan Tarbett
Putnam County
megan.tarbett@putnam.lib.wv.us
Term ends 2021

*1-year term

Monica Brooks
Marshall University
monica.brooks@marshall.edu

Kim Kirwan
Cabell – Salt Rock
kim.kirwan@cabell.lib.wv.us

Mark Esslinger
Wayne
messling@cabell.lib.wv.us

Erika Connelly, Committee Chair
Kanawha County
erika.connelly@kanawhalibrary.org

Breana Bowen
Cabell County
breana.bowen@cabell.lib.wv.us

Alex Schneider
Brooke County
alex.eberle@weirton.lib.wv.us

*1-year term

Judy Rule, Committee Chair
Cabell County
jrule@cabell.lib.wv.us

Karen Goff
WVLC
karen.e.goff@wv.gov

*3-year terms

Charles Bagley, Trustee
cbagley@campbellwoods.com
Term ends 2021

Megan Tarbett, Public
megan.tarbett@putnam.lib.wv.us
Term ends 2023

Heather Lauer, Academic
lauer2@marshall.edu
Term ends 2021

Brenna Call, Public
brenna@viennapublic.org
Terms ends 2021

Cate Weber, Friends
m.cate.w@gmail.com
Terms ends 2022

Heather Campbell-Shock, Special
heather.s.campbell@wv.gov
Terms ends 2022

VACANT, Schools

*3-year terms

Sarah Palfrey, Committee  Chair
Morgantown
sarah.palfrey@clark.lib.wv.us
Term ends 2021

Bonnie Dwire, Federal Relations Coordinator
Morgantown
dwireb@clark.lib.wv.us
Term ends 2023

Judy Rule, Legislative Day Coordinator
Cabell County
jrule@cabell.lib.wv.us
Term ends 2022

Ann Farr
Greenbrier County
farrann@mail.mln.lib.wv.us
Term ends 2022

Susan Reilly
Moundsville
reillys@weirton.lib.wv.us
Term ends 2023

Myra Ziegler
Retired
myraziegler@yahoo.com
Term ends 2022

Monica Brooks
Marshall University
monica.brooks@marshall.edu
Term ends 2023

Heather Lauer
Marshall University
lauer2@marshall.edu
Term ends 2022

Dottie Thomas
Ohio County
thomasd@weirton.lib.wv.us
Term ends 2021

JD Waggoner
Retired
jaydee855@hotmail.com
Term ends 2021

Gretchen Fry
Martinsburg
gretchen.fry@mbcpl.org
Term ends 2021

Jessica McMillen
WVU
jessica.mcmillen@mail.wvu.edu
Term ends 2023

*1-year term

Megan Tarbett, Committee Chair
Putnam County
megan.tarbett@putnam.lib.wv.us

*1-year term

Angela Arthur, Committee Chair
Cox Landing Library
aarthur@cabell.lib.wv.us

*1-year term

Emillee Seese, Committee Chair
Ritchie County
seesee@mail.mln.lib.wv.us

Angela Arthur
Cabell – Cox Landing
aarthur@cabell.lib.wv.us

*1-year term

Lisa Hechesky, Committee Chair
WVLC
lisa.a.hechesky@wv.gov

Megan Tarbett
Putnam County
megan.tarbett@putnam.lib.wv.us

Lori Thompson
Marshall University
thompson39@marshall.edu

Virginia Stephens, Committee Chair
Potomac State
virginia.stephens@mail.wvu.edu

Heather Campbell- Shock
WVLC
heather.s.campbell@wv.gov

Penny Pugh
WVU Retired
penny.pugh@mail.wvu.edu

*1-year term

Emilee Seese,  Committee Chair
Ritchie County
seesee@mail.mln.lib.wv.us

Erika Connelly
Kanawha County
erika.connelly@kanawhalibrary.org

Brian Raitz
Parkersburg/Wood County
brian.raitz@parkwoodlib.com