Blog

Service Tables for Library Legislative Day

Library Legislative Day is February 27th.  Here is a list of the service tables.

Service Tables for

Library Day at the Legislature 2017

11:00 – 4:00 in the Upper Rotunda 

 

  1.   Business support – Christy Carver, Greenbrier County Public Library 304-647-7568 carverc@mail.mln.lib.wv.us

 Greenbrier County

 

  1.       Referral services and e-government services such as FAFSA, ACA, SSI, etc. David Owens, Cabell County PL 304-528-5700 dowens@cabell.lib.wv.us

 

         Cabell County

        

 

  1.       Children’s services   Amy Stover, Raleigh County Public Library Phone 304-255-0511 stovera@raleigh.lib.wv.us 

 

         Raleigh County

 

4.      Programming – Bonnie Dwire 304-291-7425dwireb@clark.lib.wv.us 

                             

         Monongalia County

         Brooke County

         Mercer County - Brittany Rothausen (Princeton Library)Eva McGuire (Craft Memorial)

         Marshall County

         Wirt County

         Mason County

          Barbour  County

            Needs Additional Table

           

 5.      Reading materials – books, magazines, newspapers - Elizabeth Fraser, Kanawha County                                                                  

         304-343-4646 ext. 1229 elizabeth.fraser@kanawhalibrary.org

 

         Kanawha County

 

  1.       E-Books; WVREADS – Sara Ramezan sramezan@cabell.lib.wv.us and WVDeli- Toni Blessing  Kanawha County

 

   Cabell County

   Kanawha County

   Berkeley County    

        

  1.       Local collections/ Non-book collections – oddities, yearbooks, curiosities - Carol McClung, Rupert Public Library 304-392-6158 mcclung@mail.mln.lib.wv.us

         

        Greenbrier County

        Harrison County

        

8.      Literacy   Margaret Smith, Hamlin-Lincoln County, 304-824-5481msmith@cabell.lib.wv.us  and Paulette Kirby, Monroe County PL

 

         Lincoln County

         Monroe

 

  1.       Educational support – books for curriculum support, tutoring, bookmobile visits, class visits, classroom visits, proctoring, class cards, deposit collections, etc.  Sarah Palfrey, Summersville Public Library 304-872-0844sarahc@mail.mln.lib.wv.us

        

          Nicholas County

          Summers County

          Randolph County

 

  1.    Job services – resume creation, job applications, job testing   Elizabeth Tackett Buffalo Creek Memorial Library etackett@cabell.lib.wv.us 304-583-7887

           

Logan County

 

          

11.   Public access computing – Christy Carver, Greenbrier County Public Library  carverc@mail.mln.lib.wv.us .    304-647-7568  

 

 

12.   Extension/OutReach  services – Judy Gunsaulis, Fayette County Public Library 304-465-0121 gunsaulj@mail.mln.lib.wv.us

        

         Fayette County

 

  1.    Reference and Databases - Elizabeth Fraser, Kanawha County 304-343-4646 ext. 1229 elizabeth.fraser@kanawhalibrary.org

 

         Kanawha County

 

 14.   Community center, meeting areas, etc. Dottie Thomas, Ohio Co. 304-232-0244 thomasd@weirton.lib.wv.us

 Ohio County

Randolph County

Brooke County

Monroe County          

                       

15. Special Libraries – WV State Law Library - Kaye L. Maerz is developing this table.

Kaye L. Maerz, M.L.I.S., J.D. WV State Law Librarian WV Supreme Court of Appeals

Charleston WV  25305 (304) 340-3999Kaye.Maerz@courtswv.gov

 

 

  1.   School Libraries – School Library Division – Suzie Martin librarynbct@gmail.com


  1.    Academic Libraries – WVLA Academic Library Division- 

 

            Kat Phillips – Marshall Uni.

            Thom Walker  - Marshall Uni.

            Tracy Mays – WVU

            Va. Kline  - Potomac State

 

  1.   WVLC – Stan Howell-  Stan.B.Howell@wv.gov

 

 

Return to list

0 Comments